No Quarantine in Thailand for 63 Low Risk Countries

Starting from 1 November 2021, Thailand will open the country with no quarantine to fully vaccinated visitors from 63 countries instead of only 10 low-risk countries announced previously. The full list of countries exempted from quarantine on arrival can be found below.

UPDATE 30 January 2022!

Starting from 1 February 2022, Test & Go (Quarantine Exemption) can be used by fully vaccinated travelers from any country in the world!

Visitors from the 63 countries will be able to enter Thailand with no quarantine if they have been fully vaccinated, will be arriving by air and have evidence of pre-flight negative COVID-19 test result. Another COVID-19 test will be done upon arrival.

More details about traveling to Thailand without quarantine starting from 1 November 2021 can be found here: Thailand Reopening with No Quarantine

Important! Travelers must reside in the eligible countries for at least 21 consecutive days!

The list of 46 countries, considered as the first low-risk country group eligible for exemption from quarantine by Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand, is the following: Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel. Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, Republic of Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland United Arab Emirates United Kingdom, United States and Hong Kong

However, The Ministry of Foreign Affairs announces updated list of countries and territories where individuals are permitted to enter Thailand under the Royal Thai Government's plan to reopen the country. (as of 30 October 2021) as follow,

1. Australia
2. Austria
3. Bahrain
4. Belgium
5. Bhutan
6. Brunei Darussalam
7. Bulgaria
8. Cambodia
9. Canada
10. Chile
11. China
12. Croatia
13. Cyprus
14. Czech Republic
15. Denmark
16. Estonia
17. Finland
18. France
19. Germany
20. Greece
21. Hungary
22. Iceland
23. India
24. Indonesia
25. Ireland
26. Israel
27. Italy
28. Japan
29. Kuwait
30. Laos
31. Latvia
32. Lithuania
33. Luxembourg
34. Malaysia
35. Maldives
36. Malta
37. Mongolia
38. Myanmar
39. Nepal
40. The Netherlands
41. New Zealand
42. Norway
43. Oman
44. Philippines
45. Poland
46. ​​Portugal
47. Qatar
48. Romania
49. Saudi Arabia
50. Singapore
51. Slovak Republic
52. Slovenia
53. Sri Lanka
54. South Korea
55. Spain
56. Sweden
57. Switzerland
58. United Arab Emirates
59. United Kingdom
60. United States
61. Vietnam
62. Hong Kong
63. Taiwan


Further Updates on Thailand Reopening

Keep in mind that during COVID-19 pandemics the rules and regulations are often changed, so we would recommend contacting your local Thai embassy before making any plans or reservations.

In the meantime, follow our Facebook page for the newest updates on traveling to Thailand.